Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/acdcls/

CLSA Board Elections

Thu, 2013-06-20 12:04 -- manager
Dear CLSA members,
The nominations committee of the CLSA (Ibironke Odumosu-Ayanu, Lyndsay Campbell, and Benjamin Berger) are pleased to announce  the list of nominees for the vacant positions on the CLSA board.  Short biographies/statements of interest are attached.  Thank you to all those who responded to the open call for nominations, offering the names of wonderful candidates.  Those listed on the attached document have agreed to stand for election.  As always, these positions will be filled by election, which will take place at the Annual General Meeting, to be held onWednesday, July 3, from 12:45 to 2:15, in room 104 of Allard Hall, during the "Law on the Edge" joint annual conference of the CLSA and LSAANZ.  As ever, there will be an opportunity for nominations from the floor.  We look forward to seeing you there.  
The positions to be filled and nominees are as follows:  
Member-at-large -- Three positions for 3 year term
  • Soren Frederiksen (York University)
  • Lara Karaian (Carleton)
  • Allyson Lunny (York University)
  • Natalie Oman (UOIT)
Member-at-large -- One position filling a vacancy for a 1 year term


  • Robert Diab (TRU)
  • Patricia Hania (Osgoode)


Quebec Regional representative -- One position for a 3 year term
  • Alana Klein (McGill)

With thanks,
Nominations Committee, CLSA