Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/acdcls/


Eric Reiter (English language manuscripts), Concordia University

Jula Hughes (English language manuscripts), University of New Brunswick

Dominique Bernier (French language manuscripts), University of Ottawa

Melanie Adrian (Managing Editor), Carleton University 

Dayna Scott (Book Review Editor, English), Osgoode Hall Law School, York University 

Sophie Thériault (Book Review Editor, French), University of Ottawa


Editorial Assistants (

Robyn Pepin, senior editorial assistant

Justine Monette-Tremblay, editorial assistant



Past Editors

  • 2014-2018 Ben Berger, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University
  • 2015-2017 Dale Spencer, Managing Editor, Carleton University, Department of Law and Legal Studies
  • 2014-2016 Dawn Moore, Carleton University, Department of Law and Legal Studies
  • 2007-2014 Mariana Valverde, University of Toronto
  • 2011-2013 Violaine Lemay, Université de Montréal, Law 
  • 1999-2007 Ruth Murbach, Professor, Faculty of Political Science and Law, (UQAM)
  • 1997-1999 Marie-Andrée Bertrand, Criminology, University of Montreal
  • 1996-1999 René Côté, Managing Editor, Law, UQAM
  • 1996-1997 Roderick A. Macdonald, Law, McGill University
  • 1990-1995 Claude Thomasset, Emeritus Director, Law, UQAM
  • 1986-1990 Rainer Knopff, Founder, Political science, University of Calgary