Error message

  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 3473 of /home/acdcls/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type int in element_children() (line 6594 of /home/acdcls/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type int in element_children() (line 6594 of /home/acdcls/
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/acdcls/
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/acdcls/

Current Board and Officers


Canadian Law & Society Association Board of Directors and Officers 2018-2019


President                     Nicole O'Byrne, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton (elected 2018)


Vice Presidents           Rachel Ariss, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

                                    Bruce Ryder, York University                                           


Secretary                     Shauna Labman, University of Manitoba 


Treasurer                     Maura Matesic, York University


Directors at Large            Elected 2019

                                   Dale Ballucci, Western University

                                   Blair Major, Thompson Rivers University

                                   Palma Paciocco, York University

                                        Elected 2018

                                    Robert Hamilton, University of Calgary

                                    Howard Kislowicz, University of Calgary

                                    Michelle Lawrence, University of Victoria

                                    Maura Matesic, York University

                                    Joanne Prince, York University

                                         Elected 2017

                                    Rachel Ariss, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

                                    Lori Chambers, Lakehead University

                                    Kelly Gallagher-Mackay, Wilfrid Laurier University

                                    Sida Liu, University of Toronto

                                    Pierre Pariseau-Legault, Université du Québec en Outaouais 

                                    Sara Ross, York University

                                    Emily Snyder, University of Saskatchewan

                                    Joao Velloso, University of Ottawa                                                  


Graduate Student Representatives

                                    Sabrina Tremblay-Huet, Université de Sherbrooke (elected 2016, reelected 2018)

                                    Elise Wohlbold, University of Ottawa (elected 2019)


Communications Officer and Bulletin Editor                  

                                    Lyndsay Campbell, University of Calgary                                    


Programme Coordinator, 2019



Local Arrangements Coordinator, 2019

                                     Dale Ballucci, Western University